Cadgwith Cove Cottages
01326 290162

Reviews

Please click Booking Feedback Form to download a booking questionnaire to give us feedback about your holiday

 

REVIEWS FOR OLD COASTGUARD COTTAGE

14 September 2018
A lovely cottage. Since the 1950s, my family and I have enjoyed many visits to the village and the surrounding area, but the sunset over Bass Point has never been equalled anywhere. Plus the cream teas and the pasties. Thank you for your welcome and for sharing your lovely home. Now in my early eighties and hoping to make many more visits....God willing!
Alan, Angela and Tony, the Midlands and Black Country

29 June 2018
We have stayed on the Lizard lots of times and have walked past Old Coastguard Cottage and thought how lovely it was. We all agreed that it lived up to expectations - so relaxing, with a very lovely feel from the moment you walk through the door. It has been a real privilege to be able to stay here.
Small and Mulley families

29 September 2017
What a wonderful cottage. So cosy and comfortable to return to after a day on the wonderful Lizard peninsula. We will definitely be back.
Linda and Martin James, East Sussex

29 October 2016
The Colliers + Marshall the dog, Derbyshire Had a lovely week - cottage spacious and well-equipped. We enjoyed our coastal walks, pasties and ice creams. Will definitely recommend this cottage to others.

12 August 2016
The Pyatts, Lovells and Sam the boxer, Cheshire What a fabulous two weeks we have had! There were only a couple of bad weather days and the rest was very warm. Velvyn was the perfect host - cream tea very welcoming. Highlights were the coastal walks - Lizard Point to Kynance Cove and Lizard Point to Cadgwith. The Witchball in the village was our favourite place to eat - the lobster and crab were wonderful. The Halzephron Inn and the Cadgwith Cove Inn were great places to eat too. We loved the cottage as a base in a beautiful location. We will definitely be back. Thank you.

22 July 2016
Becky and Peter Morris + Herbie and Wilfie One word - perfect. The respite we needed. The cottage and gardens were much enjoyed. Idyllic. And what views! Could not have asked for more (including the amazing weather!) Thank you, Velvyn. We hope to return to this retreat next year.

20 May 2016
Nicola Jones, Montgomery We were very happy at Old Coastguard Cottage. The weather was very changeable during our stay but it was a lovely house and garden to sit in and just enjoy. If we couldn't walk, we stayed put! We particularly liked the location of the house - it was quiet, but well situated for shops and pubs and also central to many local walks, which meant we could leave the car mostly at home and walk. Working WiFi would have been helpful, and we found it difficult parking in the driveway, but overall we had a very enjoyable stay.

17 August 2018
Lovely cottage. Comfortable and spacious. Sea views from every bedroom! Lots of good dog walks from the house. Very enjoyable stay.
Abbey, Graham and family

25 May 2018
A surprisingly large cottage. Wonderful views. Lovely area of Cornwall. The children loved it. A lovely holiday, with some lovely memories. Will definitely be back.
John, Victoria, Thomas and Kiera

14 April 2017
Spacious, clean, great location. In a magical part of the world. Great food at the local pub and the Coast bistro. Must visit Kynance, and walk to Cadgwith - 2 hours but worth it!
The Sheldons and Bert the dog

19 August 2016
The Robinsons + Pepper the dog We have had a lovely week in this cottage - the only complaint is that the week has gone too fast! We've had lovely coastal walks around the Lizard and Mullion and visited St Michael's Mount, Trebah Gardens and Porthleven. Need to go home for a rest now! Would definitely stay in this lovely cottage again. Thank you for making it so welcoming.

29 July 2016
Diane and Clive Barltrop and family, Hertfordshire We have been coming to the Lizard for the past 16 years as it is a very special place for us. We have our favourite bays and coastal walks and love the stunning coastline. This beautiful cottage has been perfect for us in every way - clean, spacious, all our needs anticipated and very welcoming. Thank you so much for your attention to detail - it made all the difference to us and we have enjoyed a wonderful week. The cottage has felt like home and we will definitely look forward to coming back.

14 July 2016
The Coupers, Bristol What a wonderful spot for exploring The Lizard - an area of natural beauty indeed! We loved exploring the coves and beaches on the peninsula from the coastal path. St Michael's Mount and the Minack theatre were also highlights. The cottage was immaculate and we honestly couldn't think of anything you hadn't thought of providing. The pretty enclosed garden was perfect. We have all had a memorable and happy holiday.