Cadgwith Cove Cottages
01326 290162

Reviews

Please click Booking Feedback Form to download a booking questionnaire to give us feedback about your holiday

 

REVIEWS FOR PINK COTTAGE

27 June 2021
We had such a lovely, relaxing stay at Pink Cottage. The picture window and the terrace are so beautiful. It was our anniversary so we splashed out on a very special meal at New Yard, Trelowarren. Highly recommended. Thank you for sharing your house with us.
Helen, Mark and boys, Suffolk

13 June 2021
Lovely cottage. Amazing views of the sea and landscapes. Perfect time to relax and ‘recharge the batteries’.
Chris Reeves, Somerset

18 April 2021
Well we really lucked out – booking Pink Cottage back in the autumn for this week – the first week after lockdown. A great place to rest, recharge and get away from it all. Our third visit, but first stay in Cadgwith – such a treasure! Gorgeous walks, cold but exhilarating swims on both beaches here, as well as Kynance and Polurrian Cove. The walks up to the shop and bread stall in Ruan are lovely – great to support these local businesses. Having breakfast on the terrace up the top has been a highlight. Later in the day, sitting on the bench up near the watch/lookout reading. Peaceful and beautiful. Thank you, Lyn, for keeping it lovely and making us feel so welcome.
Kath, Mark, Mandy, Lily, Wiltshire

27 September 2020
Another lovely stay at Pink Cottage. Felt very clean and welcoming when we arrived (Lynda had done a great job). The usual haunts visited – sad to see Smugglers fish and chips shut but the takeaway ones from the Cadgwith Cove Inn were yummy. Despite these strange times, we had a lovely time.
Julia and Beth, Salisbury

29 July 2018
Black family, Surrey Pink Cottage has the perfect location and is well equipped. We enjoyed our time there and would definitely look to book another stay, especially as we could see the mackerel coming in from the patio and therefore plan a successful fishing trip down on the Todden! We also bought numerous loaves from the artisan bread stall at St Ruan and loved them.

22 July 2018
Three weeks of glorious sunshine. Swimmers without wet suits and sand on Little Beach. Just like 1976. The new kitchen seems to work well. Hopefully the weather forecast is right and this will continue. P.S. Watch out for the young buzzard eyeing up the sparrows. It sits on Long Loft's roof.

17 June 2017
Sensational stay in Cadgwith Pink Cottage. It ticked all the boxes, especially the terrace looking out to sea. We've had brilliant weather, making it even more supberb. Had a couple of meals in the pub - Helen and Garry tremendous hosts with good seafood. We will be back - a bit smitten. Oh .. and for a taste of good art, visit the Jackson Foundation in St Just to see Kurt's work. P>S> The kitchen looks good, hob and cooker work well.

20 June 2021
Perfect position, perfectly presented. Beautiful views and many hours spent on the terrace in the sun. Thanks very much. Hope to return soon.
Paul and Jane, Exmouth

30 May 2021
A wonderful week in Cadgwith – a little rain and some hot days. If there’s a full moon due watch for it at sunset as the moon rises above the sea. We saw the ‘blood’ moon rise from the large window at the cottage. Days out – Flambards – kids enjoyed it, plus once you buy the ticket it’s valid for a week so you can return numerous times. Also Eden Project and Hang Loose Adventure – great adrenalin producing zip wire plus more. Kids loved it – wife not so much. Walks – take your pick. Straight from Cadgwith – just follow the coast path either way and walk back through the beautiful flower-filled lanes. A great week, wish we were staying for two.
Brendan, Marnie, Claudia and Anneka, Oldham, Lancashire

19 December 2020
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here. We wouldn’t change anything. The house was charming and beautifully clean. It has the feeling of a Cornwall that sometimes seems lost to me forever. We will hopefully be back. Many thanks to Lynda – you do a fantastic job. Much appreciated.
John and Victoria, Padstow

02 September 2018
Mr H MacGibbon, London We enjoyed our stay at Pink Cottage enormously. The location is wonderful, with that beautiful view down to the cove, and just a few paces from the centre of a lovely village. My son and two daughters enjoyed it as much as I did. It was a happy return to a place of which I have so many affectionate memories from my childhood. We'd be very happy to come again.

27 July 2018
Thank you for a wonderful stay in Pink Cottage. We have visited Cadgwith many times now and this is our first time in this cottage. We all loved it, from the wonderful vistas to being on the doorstep of Little Beach. We have not used our car for the whole week. The cottage has wonderful views and I believe it is the best in Cadgwith. Thank you again.

08 October 2017
Jan and Rob Francis, Somerset Another wonderful stay at Pink Cottage (our fifth time). The cottage is so well maintained and managed - a real pleasure to stay there. Many thanks again, and we now look forward to our stay in Cadgwith next August.

19 February 2017
Nic and Linda Fleming, Bristol Another glorious week in Cadgwith. We really enjoyed our stay at Pink Cottage and appreciated how well equipped the kitchen is, with pastry brushes, gravy boats and the like. Mesmeric views at the front of course. We had a big wave show on our first night, and great weather for the rest of the week. Managed to get some hake and crab from one of the guys on the beach - both delicious of course. Two trips to Kynance - best beach in the UK in my opinion. Also, an entertaining evening at the pub on Friday - thanks to all the singers.