Cadgwith Cove Cottages
01326 290162

Reviews

Please click Booking Feedback Form to download a booking questionnaire to give us feedback about your holiday

 

REVIEWS FOR LITTLE TODDEN

02 January 2021
We had the most amazing week and Little Todden is just beautiful. The walk from Cadgwith to Lizard Point is also spectacular. Thank you for letting us enjoy your lovely cottage. We are sad to leave and definitely want to come back. (And thank you for the dog treats - very thoughtful of you).
Leigh and Charlotte (and Ozzy the pup!), Plymouth

23 October 2020
Wow! What a beautiful gem of a cottage. Stunning design, wonderful views - what more could you ask for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sue and Tony, Milton Keynes

02 October 2020
You have taken Little Todden to another level with the refurbishments. Super. Have had another lovely, relaxing visit and already looking forward to coming back next spring. Malc always enjoys a bit of fishing - only garfish this year though!
Malcolm and Sheena, Kingsbridge, Devon

25 October 2019
Yet another wonderful stay in Little Todden. We have been so lucky with the weather - so mild and sunny. Watched the sparrows in their bath and feeding on the seeds, plus dear little robin. Looking forward to seeing the alterations with interest - they sound lovely, giving more space and storage. This little cottage goes on giving her cosy comfort. Thank you so much for the flowers, wine and milk. PS - love the new fence, such a view!!
Ann and Andrew, Bideford

27 September 2019
Our 6th time in Cadgwith - fantastic spot. Managed to do some fishing, both from the rocks and a small boat. Fresh mackerel for breakfast. Will be back next year.
Martin and Kerry, North Wales

05 July 2019
We spent a lot of brilliant holidays in the UK, but this was top of it all! Breakfast with a view, a beautiful, absolutely well-equipped cottage. Best walk was to Kynance Cove - weather great, dogs exhausted. We hope to come back!
Silke and Carsten, Hamburg, Germany

21 September 2018
Angie and Peter, Berkshire Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely, quaint, cosy cottage with fantastic sea views. Didn't want to go anywhere else. Hope to return next year for a longer stay.

10 August 2018
Dean and Christine, Oxfordshire Our third stay at Little Todden - our first holiday together in 1991, our honeymoon in 1993 and now our Silver Wedding Anniversary. Such a magical place! Fantastic weather, great walks and fab food at the pub.

16 December 2017
Mick Hyde, Rochdale Our stay at Little Todden was fantastic. Lovely warm cottage, easy to control heating system using the latest tech. Amazing how much could be fitted in to a small place. Good quality contents and definitely the best equipped kitchen that I have seen in any rental property. Everyone in the local pub was very friendly as well, and we had a good laugh at the quiz night.

30 June 2017
Theresa and Peter Gunter, Switzerland Another very happy stay at Little Todden. Thanks to the beautiful weather in the first two weeks we were outside walking and visiting places or relaxing 'at home' all day, which did us a world of good. The cottage was clean and we found everything we needed. We especially appreciate the change of linen and towels every week. The only slight drawback is the mattress - for a longer stay we would appreciate a 'proper' mattress which keeps its form a bit better. We love Cadgwith and Little Todden and would like to return if at all possible!

14 October 2016
Ann and Andrew, Bideford, Devon We have been coming to beautiful Cadgwith for many years - first time we have stayed at Little Todden. How wonderful to stay in this little thatched cottage looking out to sea. Little Todden seems to wrap its arms around you, keeping you happy, cosy and comfy. What a magical week! Thank you, Anna, for the beautiful sweet peas and the milk. We met the little robin too. Hopefully we will return.

29 July 2016
I have been coming to Cadgwith my whole life and stayed in various cottages. We have always had a great experience but I was pleasantly surprised by Little Todden being such a hidden gem. It has been the perfect place and I will now be a regular visitor to this cottage. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting.

15 July 2016
Felicity and Nicholas, London Little Todden is perfect. Our first stay on the Todden (though not in Cadgwith) - so special to be able to stay here in particular. We have had a fantastic holiday and such a dream to be able to open the stable door each morning to the sea. Will be back no doubt.

19 February 2016
John and Julie Sullivan A cosy and perfect cottage in an idyllic position. We had a wonderful time - we visited for a rest and got just that. Perfect.

31 October 2020
The cottage and the view took our breath away. Wonderful welcome, with flowers, wine and milk. Absolutely magical. The big storm on the Wednesday was spectacular, with huge crashing waves. Amazing clifftop walks. Really sad to leave...back soon.
Sally and Colin and Bella the dog, Heathfield, East Sussex

09 October 2020
What a brilliant redesign/refurb of this unique property. Having been regular visitors for 5 years we didn't think it could get any better, but it has. What the owners have achieved is remarkable: it seems bigger, the decoration is stunning, the window upstairs is a masterpiece, and the kitchen is really well equipped. Despite our arrival on the wettest day on record we loved the luxurious and cosiness of it all. Fantastic, and already looking forward to our booking next year.
John and Julie, Shropshire

14 August 2020
Our stay at Little Todden was amazing. The cottage is beautifully furnished and equipped and perfect for the two of us. Its location couldn't be better, situated as it is right on the Todden. The little garden at the front of the house with its views across the sea and down to the fishing boats below was a real joy. I had stayed at Cadgwith many years ago when my children were small, so it was lovely to be there again with my now grown-up daughter and grandchildren (who were staying in a cottage nearby) and to find that it was just as unspoilt and beautiful as it was then. I would be happy to recommend it to anyone as a perfect place to relax and unwind. I'm sure we will see you again.
Mrs S Wood, Chipping Norton

18 October 2019
We got home a week ago and I don't think I've missed a place like Little Todden. It's not only a beautiful setting, but also the cottage is well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a fantastic time and even the weather shined on us. We will definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your special place in Cornwall!
Suzie and Terry, Greenhithe. Kent

19 July 2019
Fantastic stay! Weather superb. Breakfast outside every day. View so beautiful I didn't move all week. Loved the house, and the flowers, wine and milk. Thank you.
Alison from Sheffield

24 May 2019
Well...what can we say! It is 5 years since we stayed here and it is as good, no, better than ever. Everything so thoughtfully provided. We were celebrating 50 years visiting Cadgwith together - but then on our Royal Enfield 250 gt continental - and numerous times since then. Thank you to Will and Jane [the owners].
Rob and Jan, Flax Bourton, Bristol

14 September 2018
Kelly and Alastair, The Lake District We have been to Cadgwith many times but our first time at Little Todden. A perfect little quirky cottage - very handy for fishing (we caught mackerel, bass, pollock and a big ballan wrasse). The robin visited every day. We can't wait to return. One week was not long enough!

15 June 2018
Stella and Alan, Sheffield Gorgeous cottage. Amazing weather. Loads to do. Absolutely love Cadgwith and first time staying in this place. 100% would stay again.

15 September 2017
Pam and Alan Barnes, Glos Wonderful location. Cottage full of character in a working fishing village. Excellent location for exploring the Lizard peninsula and coastal path. Spiral staircase a bit tricky for people of a certain age (like us!) We really enjoyed our stay.

21 October 2016
Lesley and Toby, Fresignac, France A perfect little cottage. Cosy, fab views and a great little garden to sit and watch the tides come and go. A fantastic base for walking and close to the great local pub! Hope to be back one day.

07 October 2016
Vera and Roger Adams, Cambridgeshire Our first visit to Cadgwith was in the very, very hot summer of 1976. This is our return trip after approx. 40 years and we have not been disappointed, as well as greatly surprised at how little it has changed. Our stay at Little Todden has only enhanced our love of this cove and we will certainly be returning.

22 July 2016
Alies and Hans Sint, the Netherlands Our second time in this beautiful, peaceful little house at the sea. We were looking forward to "the world around Little Todden" so much, and we enjoyed it even more because this place is just all we need. We are happy here.

23 April 2016
Sue Smith, Norfolk We have just come home from an amazing week staying at Little Todden. What a beautiful relaxing place and friendly community. Little Todden was perfect and we are already planning to return.