Cadgwith Cove Cottages
01326 290162

Reviews

Please click Booking Feedback Form to download a booking questionnaire to give us feedback about your holiday

 

REVIEWS FOR DRIFTWOOD

31 October 2021
We love this area - thank you so much for all the tips and anything we needed was never too much trouble - very much appreciated. The cabin has been a perfect cosy home for us all. The grounds are spectacular - our dogs have LOVED the frequent exploring sessions. TOP TOP hosts - thanks so much and we hope to return next year.
Paul, Penny, William, Flopsy and Barkley, Norwich

08 October 2021
We’ve had a lovely relaxed week. The cabin is perfect and the location couldn’t be better. Driftwood has been the perfect base with complete freedom for our spaniel Darcy. We will be back next year.
Jo, Dan and Darcy, East Anglia

03 September 2021
Our 2nd visit to Driftwood and another amazing week's stay. Gary & Victoria are very friendly and thank you for the delicious cream tea on arrival. We love the peace and quiet and just feel so relaxed when we visit - listening to the owl hooting at night was a real bonus and something we will cherish forever. Thank you both and see you next year.
Sam and Nick, Bristol

30 July 2021
What a magical place Driftwood is to stay in and we have loved every single part of our holiday. The cabin is so spacious and we loved sitting in front of the log burner and enjoying the sea views. The gardens are just fantastic and you have both been so helpful in so many ways, just a massive thank you and we will return.
Anna, Craig, Aston, Trixie and Honey, Kent

09 July 2021
This is our 2nd time staying at Driftwood and it is just such an amazing peaceful place with stunning views of the sea. The cabin is spacious, cosy and very comfortable and the large gardens are perfect for our two dogs. Gary & Victoria are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble, they even gave us extra wood for the log burner and fire pit which was so kind. The location of the cabin is also perfect to walk to the cove and visit the pub, the local shop and the artisan bakery - all within 5 mins walk. Thanks again Gary & Victoria for an amazing week and see you again next year for our 3rd visit!
Nick and Amanda

11 June 2021
Fantastic time in the beautiful large gardens with Lyra our dog. The accommodation was just perfect, well equipped, spacious and so peaceful. We will definitely return and thank you for an amazing holiday stay!
Karen and Paul, Shrewsbury

28 May 2021
Gorgeous spot. Tranquil oasis - very private although in the owner's grounds. Gary is super helpful. Very relaxed and so easy going. Our pup was so happy and loved exploring the grounds. We slept so well and just loved it. The grounds are truly beautiful. A beautiful easy walk down to the glorious Cadgwith cove. Fantastic fresh crab! Would definitely consider returning. Great location for exploring.
Joy, Walton, Cardiff

11 May 2021
Driftwood was exactly the place we were looking for - just perfect in every way. This was our first time in Cornwall and it was such a wonderful place to stay, amazing views of the sea, quiet and beautiful gardens. The host, Gary, was so friendly and helpful and we will definitely return.
Martina and Paolo

18 April 2021
'Beyond expectations' is how I would sum up our stay at Driftwood. Upon arrival the extensive grounds are breathtaking and the sea view is stunning. The hosts are very accommodating and helped in every way. The cabin has all the features you would expect and more, and the log burner and fire pit add the finishing touches. It's quiet and remote, yet within a few minutes you're in the village or the cove. Great place, great stay, great views - 5 stars! We will definitely be back.
Nick Sargent and Sam Gray

15 October 2021
Driftwood has provided the most amazing autumn break. The cabin is perfect! - so spacious, comfy and peaceful. We’ve had the best time exploring the beautiful area and making the most of the sunshine. Thank you so much for a lovely stay - we hope to be back soon and will be recommending to everyone we know.
Jim and Gen, London

17 September 2021
We had the most wonderful stay at Driftwood. Gary and Victoria were the perfect hosts. Gary even restored his late Mum’s mobility scooter to give my partner an easier way to navigate the garden. The cabin was lovely – really comfortable and well equipped. The huge garden was wonderful and our overweight Shih Tzu lost loads of weight from running around exploring the grounds. On the night we arrived we could hear the owls in the trees and a barn owl flew into view while I was unloading the car! We felt so close to nature and we can’t wait to go back.
Sue, Wirral

20 August 2021
Thank you for a lovely week - the cabin is just perfect and the gardens are amazing. A real gem of a place and we look forward to returning next year.
Andrea and Jim, Somerset

23 July 2021
We’ve had a fantastic week's stay in Driftwood and thank you for sharing your beautiful corner of Cornwall. The cabin and garden have been just perfect, so much room and spacious and our dog Rufus has loved it. Gary & Victoria are so relaxed and chilled and nothing is too much trouble for them. We have loved our stay we have already booked for next year so can’t wait to return. Thank you for making such amazing memories.
Emma, Dave and Rufus, London

18 June 2021
We had a wonderful stay at Driftwood. The garden is glorious and the deck is just fantastic, especially in the morning when the sun streams in. Breakfast there was gorgeous! For two people it was extremely spacious and comfortable. The location was also fabulous – very quiet and tranquil but easy to access Cadgwith and local shops – the footpath at the end of the garden meant the walk to either was a pleasure in itself. Friendly helpful hosts – a week wasn’t long enough and we hope to go back!
Jane C, Cambridge

04 June 2021
We had a super week at Driftwood and received a very warm welcome from Gary, Victoria & family. The cabin is in an amazing location and just what we were looking for. Every detail has been thought of for a very comfortable stay. The gardens, including summerhouse, bbq, firepit and loungers, are extra special touches for a perfect week. Woody & Basil had a ball exploring the beautiful gardens which were very doggy friendly! The sunny weather we had was a big bonus and spending another week in lovely Cadgwith was just what we needed. We will definitely be returning to Driftwood.
Becky, Craig, Matilda, Woody and Basil, Bristol

19 May 2021
We had the most wonderful stay in Driftwood. Everything was perfect, and the views and gardens are breathtaking. Being able to walk down to the cove for food and drink was wonderful and Kennack Sands beach is just stunning. We can't wait to visit again later in September 2021 and thank you so much.
Inga and Phil Newman

07 May 2021
Lovely place, very comfy bed and fantastic views from the sofa of the sea! Quiet and beautiful grounds and would highly recommend.
Sarah Hudson, Surrey